Isabella and Us. Mummy Blog Series - Jen


This morning I am so excited to be bringing you another blog for our Mummy Blog Series! Every week one mum will be answering two questions and a few This or That questions sharing some of their stories about motherhood!

Today it is the turn of the lovely Jen.

Tell us a bit about yourself …

Hi my name is Jen, I am 24 years old and I bought my beautiful baby boy into the world 2 1/2 years ago. I live with lots of long term, life limiting medical conditions which I have lived with all my life. My challenge is to balance motherhood with letting my body heal! I am hoping to start my own business in the next few years! So keep you eyes peeled :) 

Screen Shot 2018-09-18 at 14.59.07.png

What is your biggest mummy win to date?

My biggest mummy win was when I made the decision to finish work and threw myself in to being a full-time chroniclly ill  mummy. After working since I finished high school and going back to work when my little boy was just 2 weeks out the hospital (he was born early so spend 7 weeks in hospital) i made the scary choice to finish work and focus on my family! I was diagnosed with PND when robin was 9 months old and then i was focused on getting better. 

What is your 'you know you are a parent when' moment?

well haha, it must have been when robin was about 6 months old and I arrived at work at 6:30am (breakfast club manager) and one of my colleges turns to me and says "what have you got on you skirt? Oh my gosh have you had chocolate already today?!" Nope it was poo! Yes you heard me correctly i arrived at work with baby pop on my skirt!


This or That?

Pizza or Chinese - never been keen on pizza but I do love a good Chinese take away! 

Cinema or a Book - I love both but have to be in the mood for it! I love the relaxation of reading a book. But I also love seeing films on the big screen as I love the experience! 

Screen Shot 2018-09-18 at 14.58.40.png

Night in or Night out - night in all the way! Never really liked going out. I love getting in my PJ's under a blanket watching the TV with my other half! 

Summer or Winter - I'm a winter girl, love the colder weather where I can wear a coat jumper and scarf! Love the frost and I am not afraid of the rain! Plus any excuse to crack the UGGs out of their box! 

Beach or City - I am definitely a beach person, I have always lived by the sea and my childhood was amazing! The smell of the salty sea air and the beauty of the beach is my happy place! 

You can see more of Jenny over at:


Thank you so much for sharing!! I am absolutely loved reading your answers!

If you'd love to get involved email me at to find out more.

Emma x